To The Trade

Design Submittal Eligibility & Guidelines

AIA Colorado Design Awards

Deadline: July 10, 2020

AIA Colorado’s Design Awards recognize the most innovative and excellent architecture in Colorado with recipients honored at a Gala in September.

AIA Colorado Honor Awards

Deadline: July 10, 2020

AIA Colorado’s Honor Awards recognize the people and teams who are advancing architecture in Colorado. Multiple award categories recognize talent across all career levels and firm sizes; the application is free.


Deadline: December 2020

The ELITE Awards recognize professionalism and innovation, as well as business practices and original projects in the landscape industry.

ASID Crystal Awards

Deadline: April 2021

The ASID Crystal Awards celebrate and honor Colorado designers who have achieved excellence in commercial and residential design. Submissions are judged by nationally recognized industry leaders and winners are celebrated at a grand gala in July.

CH&L Home of the Year

Deadline: March 2, 2020

Any completed, owner-occupied home (primary residence or second home) located in Colorado can be submitted. All styles and sizes accepted.

Circle of Excellence

Deadline: December 2020

The Colorado Homes & Lifestyles Circle of Excellence Awards honor individuals who have had especially significant careers in residential design in Colorado. Winners are inducted into the Circle of Excellence at an annual ceremony in March.

Five Under 40 Design Awards

Deadline: May 1, 2020

Colorado Homes & Lifestyles' Five Under 40 awards spotlight the hottest emerging talent in residential design in Colorado, including architecture, home-design products and accessories, interiors, furniture and landscape design.

Get Published in Colorado Homes & Lifestyles

Colorado Homes & Lifestyles is always on the lookout for stunning homes, from luxurious high-country retreats to smart urban spaces, in styles ranging from traditional to mountain modern. Submit your project to us!

HBA Colorado CARE Awards

Deadline: August 2020

The Colorado Awards for Remodeling Excellence, known as the CARE awards, are the largest and longest running contest recognizing remodeling of all types, including both commercial and residential. Categories are numerous and include kitchens, bathrooms, specialty rooms, and much more.


Deadline: September 2020

The Marketing and Merchandising Excellence (MAME) Awards honor the top achievers in the new home industry. Awards are comprised of marketing, sales, interior design, architectural and builder awards.

NKBA Peak Awards

NEW Deadline: July 5, 2020

The NKBA Peak awards celebrate and honor the best kitchen and bath designers in Colorado. To enter and for complete information, please visit the NKBA website:

Subscribe Here!

Subscribe to our ToTheTrade e-newsletter to view upcoming industry events, approaching design submission deadlines, and highlights of parties and award ceremonies you might have missed.