Colorado Restaurant Association's 2017 Industry Spotlight Award Winners

The Colorado Restaurant Association's Industry Spotlight Awards celebrates the restaurant industry and the top stars of hospitality, while enjoying fantastic food and beverages with industry colleagues. 

This year’s event—on Tuesday, June 27, 2017 from 6pm – 10pm at the Hangar at Stanley Marketplace—will celebrate the industry and offer an opportunity to enjoy lavish food, beverages, entertainment, and a Silent Auction that supports Colorado ProStart. Learn more and purchase tickets here.

Take a look at this year’s winners! (You can see last year's winners here.)

Outstanding Media Professional Signature Dish: 

Teresa Farney, Colorado Springs Gazette

Philanthropist Signature Dish Award:

Joshua Olsen and Johnny Ballen, The Squeaky Bean / Bean Acres Farm

Noel & Tammy Cunningham Humanitarian Award:

Eddie and Dick Robinson, Robinson Dairy

Colorado Homes & Lifestyles
Best Restaurant Design Award:

Photo courtesy Hearth & Dram

Hearth & Dram

Pinnacol Assurance Safety Award:

Dillon Dam Brewery

Exceptional Newcomer Signature Dish Award:

Food Maven

Regional Outstanding Professional Signature Dish Award:

Clay Caldwell, Mo' Betta Gumbo

Regional Outstanding Professional Signature Dish Award:

Tony Leahy, Patty Jewett Bar & Grill

Outstanding Professional Signature Dish Award:

Bobby Stuckey & Lachlan Mackinnon Patterson, Frasca Food & Wine

Outstanding Professional Signature Dish Award:

Scott Skomal, Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Colorado Foodservice Hall of Fame:

The Karagas Brothers of My Brother's Bar

Jim Shields, Snake River Saloon & Steakhouse
Dave Query, Big Red F Restaurant Group
Gene Tang, 1515 Restaurant
The Mobell Family, Blue Bonnet Mexican Restaurant
Jim & Angelo Karagas, My Brother's Bar

Richard P. Ayers Distinguished Service Award:

To be announced at the event!SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave


Categories: Events