Edit ModuleShow Tags

CH&L January/February 2009 Resources




A Happy Convergence
Interior Design: Heather Mourer, One Home, Denver, (720) 946-1505, onehomedesign.com

Family Room:
Sofa: “Tufty Time” sectional sofa by B&B Italia, One Home, Denver, (720) 946-1505, onehomedesign.com
Rug: Lime and grey wool area rug by Merida Meridian, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Throw, floor pillows and runner: è bella, Boulder, (303) 442-6226, ebelladesigns.com
Pillows: Custom design by One Home, onehomedesign.com
Lounge chair: “Diamond” lounge chair by Knoll, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Custom window treatments: Design by One Home with Knoll fabric (available at One Home); fabricated by Cherry Creek Shade and Drape, Denver, (303) 355-4223, cherrycreekshade.com

Dining room:
Dining table and pendant: Gus, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Vintage Danish buffet
Dining chairs: Blue Herman Miller Eiffel dining chairs, Mod Livin', Denver, (720) 941-9292, modlivin.com
Custom window treatments: Design by One Home with Maharam fabric (available at One Home); fabricated by Cherry Creek Shade and Drape, Denver, (303) 355-4223, cherrycreekshade.com

Master bedroom:
Bed and night tables: Casamilano, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Shag rug: Merida Meridian, One Home, onehomedesign.com

Living Room:
Shag rug: Merida Meridian, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Sofa and chair: Vintage Knoll sofa and Scissor Chair reupholstered in Knoll mohair and frisee fabric (available at One Home) by George Stack Upholstery, Denver, (303) 232-5690
Egg chair: Fritz Hansen Egg chair, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Custom draperies: Design by One Home with Knoll fabric (available at One Home); fabricated by Cherry Creek Shade and Drape, Denver, (303) 355-4223, cherrycreekshade.com

Kitchen:
Barstools: “Jamaica” by Knoll, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Pendants: Le Klint, One Home, onehomedesign.com
Custom window treatments: Design by One Home with Maharam fabric (available at One Home); fabricated by Cherry Creek Shade and Drape, Denver, (303) 355-4223, cherrycreekshade.com


Home Again
Architecture: Elizabeth Metz Architect, Denver, (303) 572-2952
Interior Design: W. Eric Davidson and Associates, Denver, (303) 960-6442
Contractor: Phil Brooks, (303) 478-1458

Music Room:
Pedestal table: Black Tulip Antiques, Denver, (303) 777-1370, blacktulipantiques.net
Chairs: Mitchell Gold, mitchellgold.com
Pillows: Dransfield and Ross, HW Home, Denver, (303) 394-9222, dransfieldandross.biz
Lamp: Pottery Barn, potterybarn.com
Rug: family heirloom
Sconces: Adele Kerr Collection, adelekerr.com

Dining Room:
Urns/Topiaries: The Collection
Table: Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com
Chairs: Quatrine Custom Furniture, quatrine.com
Hutch and rug: family heirlooms
Chandelier: Trog de Lights, Denver, (303) 296-4141
Art: Susan White, Jeffrey Keith, jeffreykeith.com

Living Room:
Farm table: Stuart-Buchanan Antiques, Denver, (303) 825-1222
Sofas: Mitchell Gold, mitchellgold.com
Chairs: Hickory Chair, Howard Lorton Galleries, Denver, (303) 831-1212, howardlorton.com
Side tables, planter, pillows and throw: Black Tulip Antiques, Denver, (303) 777-1370, blacktulipantiques.net
Oyster top table: Watson and Co., Denver, (303) 777-8087, watsonandco.com
Mercury glass lamp: HW Home, Denver, (303) 321-7343
Iron lamp: Eron Johnson Antiques, Denver, (303) 777-8700, eronjohnsonantiques.com
Sconces: Trog de Lights, Denver, (303) 296-4141
Handpainted mirror: W. Eric Davidson and Associates, Denver, (303) 960-6442
Pedestal table: Black Tulip Antiques, Denver, (303) 777-1370, blacktulipantiques.net
Trunk: family heirloom
Rug: Azari Rug Gallery, Denver, (303) 744-2222, azari-rug.com
Art: Mauricio Lazanski, Gronk, Regina Sauro, Gunther Forg

Family Room:
Couches: Cisco Brothers, ciscobrothers.com
Chairs: Mitchell Gold, mitchellgold.com
Buffet: Stuart-Buchanan Antiques, Denver, (303) 825-1222
Lamps: Black Tulip Antiques, Denver, (303) 777-1370, blacktulipantiques.net
End tables: Scandinavian Designs, Denver, (303) 694-4177, scandinaviandesigns.com
Coffee table: Provenance
Pillows: Dransfield and Ross, HW Home, Denver, (303) 394-9222, dransfieldandross.biz
Rug: Shaver-Ramsey Oriental Rugs, Denver, (303) 320-6363, shaver-ramsey.com
Urn: W. Eric Davidson and Associates, Denver, (303) 960-6442
Art: Mauricio Lazansky, James Morrison, Gary Komarin, Claes Oldenberg

Kitchen:
Table: Restoration Hardware, Denver, (303) 331-1938, restorationhardware.com
Chairs: Stark Custom Furniture, Santa Cruz, CA, (831) 566-4811, starkfurniture.com
Platter: John Derian, johnderian.com
Topiaries: The Collection
Art: Damien Hirst, Anna Gaskell

Bedroom #4:
Bed: Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com
Nightstand: Mitchell Gold, mitchellgold.com
Pillows: Bliss Studio, Djuna, Denver, (303) 355-3500, blissstudio.com; Room & Board, Denver, (303) 322-6462, roomandboard.com
Art: Maeght Galleries


Table for Two
Tabletop design: Tami Wakeman, Blanc Canvas Interiors, Boulder, (303) 440-9166
Table cloth, topper & napkin rings: Peppercorn, Boulder, (303) 449-5847, peppercorn.com
Large charger: Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com
Fine china: “Louvre” Collection by Bernardaud, bernardaud.com
Crystal glasses: “Cathedral” Collection by Christolfe, christolfe.com
Champagne flutes: Fiori Flowers & Gifts, Boulder, (720) 565-2434, fioriboulder.com
Flatware and napkins: Williams-Sonoma Home, wshome.com; Williams-Sonoma, williams-sonoma.com
Small glass vases: “Juliska,” Peppercorn, Boulder, (303) 440-9166, peppercorn.com
Floral arrangements: Fiori Flowers, Boulder, (720) 565-2434, fioriboulder.com
Glass ink well, glass pen, old books and votive candles: Designer's own collection
Furniture: Arm chairs and bar table, Barbara Barry Collection, Baker Knapp & Tubbs, kohlerinteriors.com
Area rug: Williams-Sonoma Home, wshome.com


Our Favorite Room
Interior design: Karen Frame and Sam Simakis (homeowners), (303) 443-9300
Paint: Front Range Painting Co., (720) 317-5330
Chandelier: Italian Murano Red Glass Chandelier, Design Within Reach, Boulder, (720) 564-1230, dwr.com
Dining table: Cherry Wood Kidney Bean Shaped Dining Table Top and Queen Ann Legs (sold separately), Room & Board, Denver, (303) 322-6462, roomandboard.com
Painting on left in living room: “Earth Baby,” encaustic (beeswax) on wood with gold leaf paint, Laura Tyler, Boulder artist
Painting on right in living room: “Little Green Apples,” oil on canvas, Leah Bradley, Boulder artist
Painting in dining room: “David” by Josey Adams, Santa Fe artist
Couch: Ligne Roset Nomade Sectional Chaise Couch, ligne-roset-usa.com
Chairs: Eames Molded Black Aniline Plywood Lounge Chairs, LCW, Design Within Reach, Denver, (720) 407-0000, dwr.com
Coffee table: George Nelson Black Platform Bench
Tray: Angela Adams, angelaadams.com

Get more content like this: Subscribe to the magazine | Sign up for our Free e-newsletter

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags